Store HoursToday: 07:30 am - 05:30 pm Closed Now
Service Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 07:30am - 05:30pm

Tue: 07:30am - 05:30pm

Wed: 07:30am - 05:30pm

Thu: 07:30am - 05:30pm

Fri: 07:30am - 05:00pm

Sat: Closed

99% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.93       147 reviews

4.93 stars - based on 147 reviews

209-900-8342

Auto & Fleet Mechanic

5160 Pentecost Drive #C
Modesto, CA 95356

5 Stars
- 7 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 20th 2020
5 Stars
- 18 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 09th 2020
5 Stars
- 21 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 28 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
April 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 28 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
April 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 39 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
April 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 49 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
April 08th 2020
5 Stars
- 56 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 31st 2020
5 Stars
- 63 days ago

Truck Service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

As always, Bob and his crew did an excellent job!

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 25th 2020
5 Stars
- 71 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 72 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 16th 2020
5 Stars
- 73 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 73 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 73 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 91 days ago

Amazing mechanic

[Complete / General Auto Care]

To start off the shop has friendly and knowledgeable people working from all angles from the front desk to the ownership, They are really reasonable priced and do quality work. I recommend this shop to anyone with a family car to a work car and even for fleet service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 25th 2020
Thank you Izzy. We appreciate your trust and confidence in our staff and services. We look forward to helping you with all of your maintenance and repairs for many years! Have a blessed week- Bob & Judi
5 Stars
- 95 days ago

Fleet Mechanic

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Bob and his crew of mechanics diagnosed a very pesky problem and got it corrected. So thankful for thorough, thoughtful service with unswerving integrity.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 99 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
February 18th 2020
4.5 Stars
- 102 days ago

Excellent service over time

[Complete / General Auto Care]

The team at Auto andFleet Mechanic have serviced our Toyota Highlander and Prius for three years. Consistent service and repair is what they do for their customers. We travel from Manteca because of their service and they were referred to us by friends. I won’t let anyone else work on our vehicles.

Google View Review on Google February 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 103 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
February 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 120 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 28th 2020
5 Stars
- 130 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 131 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 134 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 135 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 13th 2020
5 Stars
- 138 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 140 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 08th 2020
5 Stars
- 140 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 07th 2020
5 Stars
- 141 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 07th 2020
5 Stars
- 143 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 05th 2020
5 Stars
- 156 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
December 23rd 2019
5 Stars
- 170 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
December 08th 2019
4.5 Stars
- 177 days ago

Latest visit

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

Another stellar job by Bob and crew... they are amazing.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 02nd 2019
5 Stars
- 190 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
November 18th 2019
Thank you Mike, Happy Thanksgiving.
4.5 Stars
- 194 days ago

Fleet Mechanic

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Bob and his crew did an excellent job again as usual!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 15th 2019
5 Stars
- 194 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
November 15th 2019
5 Stars
- 195 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
November 14th 2019
5 Stars
- 199 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
November 10th 2019
5 Stars
- 208 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
October 31st 2019
Thank you Kayleen! Thank you for your trust and confidence in our services. Have a fantastic weekend- Bob & Judi
0.5 Stars
- 222 days ago

Dont back their work

[Belts / Hoses]

My husband trusted this facility as it is by his work . We had a timing belt and water pump replaced. We had nothing but problems after we got the car back . We took the car back for something. That should have been under warranty. We where told we would have to pay anothet $700-$800 dollars for repairs . Now our daughter has no car . I guess we learned the hard way. Go some where they will back their work.

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 17th 2019
Hello Lori, we hear and completely understand your frustration. In reviewing your repairs, I see that we have not replaced the water pump on the vehicle. The repairs and various issues you are experiencing are ultimately from pieces of metal in the system and as suggested back in March, the vehicle needs a new engine. As a Certified Automotive Repair facility and an Elite business, we back our repairs with a 24000 mile /24 month Nation Wide warranty. Unfortunately, the repair necessary to properly solve the issues you are experiencing is the new engine and not related to previous repairs. We truly appreciate your business and understand the frustration over the issue. Please reach out to us by calling our service desk if we can be of further assistance. Thank you - Bob & Judi Harvey
5 Stars
- 224 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
October 16th 2019
5 Stars
- 225 days ago

Trustworthy

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service! We’ve been going to Bob for years for all of our vehicle repairs and service!

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 15th 2019
5 Stars
- 228 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
October 12th 2019
5 Stars
- 242 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
September 28th 2019
5 Stars
- 244 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
September 26th 2019
5 Stars
- 251 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
September 19th 2019
5 Stars
- 252 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
September 18th 2019
5 Stars
- 253 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
September 17th 2019
5 Stars
- 257 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
September 12th 2019
5 Stars
- 261 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
September 09th 2019
5 Stars
- 270 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
August 31st 2019
5 Stars
- 271 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
August 30th 2019
5 Stars
- 276 days ago

Fleet Mechanic

[Complete / General Auto Care]

As usual, Bob and crew were polite, efficient and thorough.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 25th 2019
5 Stars
- 277 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
August 24th 2019
5 Stars
- 285 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
August 16th 2019
5 Stars
- 292 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
August 09th 2019
5 Stars
- 293 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
August 08th 2019
5 Stars
- 297 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
August 03rd 2019
5 Stars
- 299 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
August 02nd 2019
5 Stars
- 300 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
August 01st 2019
5 Stars
- 305 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
July 27th 2019
5 Stars
- 308 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
July 24th 2019
5 Stars
- 313 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
July 18th 2019
5 Stars
- 315 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
July 17th 2019
5 Stars
- 315 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
July 17th 2019
5 Stars
- 319 days ago

Great Job!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I had some work done on my truck and there seemed to be an issue. I called the shop and brought the truck back in. They went through everything and solved the issue and got my truck back to me the same day. Thank you for a great Job!

Google View Review on Google July 13th 2019
5 Stars
- 323 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
July 09th 2019
Thank you Jared! We appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle. Have a fantastic week- Bob & Judi
5 Stars
- 334 days ago

Fleet Mechanic

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Bob and his team persisted on a pesky A/C problem and prevailed. Our A/C works better than it ever has now. These guys are good!

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 28th 2019
5 Stars
- 348 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
June 14th 2019
5 Stars
- 349 days ago

Solid Service

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Bob and his crew are diligently searching out what is happening with our Van"s A/C. It has been a challenge, but success will come on thus 28 year old vehicle. These guys are THE BEST.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 13th 2019
5 Stars
- 351 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
June 11th 2019
5 Stars
- 357 days ago

Bob and his entire team deliver as promised- continue to meet our needs.

[Complete / General Auto Care]

In and at of shop in a timely fashion with awesome customer satisfaction!

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 05th 2019
5 Stars
- 365 days ago

Prompt and professional

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great services rendered. Clean facilities. Professional.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 28th 2019
5 Stars
- 365 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 28th 2019
5 Stars
- 365 days ago

Great Service, Great Value.

[Heating / AC system repairs]

We recently brought in our car for AC service. After a thorough inspection that issue and others were corrected same day and for far less than we expected to pay for the AC repairs alone. Thank you all at Auto & Fleet Mechanic.

BBB View Review on BBB May 27th 2019
5 Stars
- 368 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 25th 2019
5 Stars
- 370 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 23rd 2019
5 Stars
- 375 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 18th 2019
5 Stars
- 382 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 10th 2019
5 Stars
- 386 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 07th 2019
5 Stars
- 397 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
April 26th 2019
5 Stars
- 412 days ago

Mr. Micaiah White

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Auto & Fleet Mechanic is a go-to place for service. For approximately 5 years living in Modesto, this place is the first I go to. They vouch for their work--at their expense. They have integrity and highly professional. And, they know their stuff. Highly recommended to this God-fearing company.

BBB View Review on BBB April 11th 2019
5 Stars
- 426 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Excellent customer service !!

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 27th 2019
5 Stars
- 433 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I am a single woman and a Sr. Citizen, so when my car is not right I panic. The folks at Auto and Fleet Mechanics are terrific and I trust them to give me the straight scoop. Plus they're friendly and everyone there works hard, but there is also a "family" atmosphere. Love them all!

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 20th 2019
5 Stars
- 434 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Excellent service and awesome repair time

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 19th 2019
5 Stars
- 435 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Auto and Fleet mechanic is a great place to have you care service. Great friendly people.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 18th 2019
5 Stars
- 435 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

The Fleet family are amazing! They're honest, and kind. As a single woman, I appreciate that they don't talk down to me, but also make sure I fully understand everything. They don't waste time getting my car worked on, and it is quality work that's not over inflated!

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 18th 2019
5 Stars
- 440 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great people! Great work!

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 13th 2019
5 Stars
- 459 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

As always -- The Best -- Thank You!

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
February 22nd 2019
5 Stars
- 464 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Friendly service. Completed only needed service. An honest and good mechanic.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
February 17th 2019
5 Stars
- 465 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Very good experience...great from the get go...great people

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
February 16th 2019
5 Stars
- 468 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I would recommend Bob and his team to anyone who wants quality and honest work done. First impressions are important. Their office is spotless, the floor of the shop clean enough to eat off, and when you get your vehicle returned there isn't grease or smudges anywhere. They give you personalized service; taking the time to discuss at length your particular automotive problem. During the repair they keep you updated as to how it is going. We've been coming here for several years. And a shout out to the office team as they keep the wheels moving! This business does an outstanding job. First rate.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
February 13th 2019
5 Stars
- 468 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Very friendly atmosphere. Great customer service.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
February 13th 2019
5 Stars
- 482 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Bob has always been fair and honest. I have been getting my cars fixed by him for 7-8 years. I would highly recommend him and his crew!

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 30th 2019
5 Stars
- 484 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Love coming here! We’ve been coming here since 2015 and we will not go anywhere else. Great customer service/hospitality! Bob and the team are very honest and will let you know what’s best for your car not just to get you to spend money there. It feels like family when you go! I totally recommend coming here! Great service, always accommodating, great prices! Support your local businesses and take your car here!!!

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 28th 2019
5 Stars
- 489 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Auto & Fleet Mechanics is a shop that has taken care of our small fleet of vehicles for many years and that in itself is a testament to their customer service and support. I won’t take my vehicles anywhere else!

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 23rd 2019
5 Stars
- 490 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I can always trust Bob and his staff with my vehicle and it’s mechanical needs

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 22nd 2019
5 Stars
- 492 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I have been coming to Bob’s Auto& Fleet Mechanics for years . The only mechanic I trust with all my vehicles is Auto& Fleet Mechanic. Great work and great customer service. Thanks to all at Auto& Fleet Mechanic members for being a great services to the stanislaus county.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 20th 2019
5 Stars
- 498 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

On 1/14/19 my def light came on with a fault saying that I have 50 miles to reduce power. I did not know where to take my truck to get it looked at. I tied the dealer but they told me it would take over a week before they could look at it. That would not work since I am from texas and I need to get back on the road. I looked on line and found this company and they were able to get me in right a way. Bob and his whole team were very nice and kind and really took good care of me. He made a stressful situation better. I Highly recommend there company you could not ask for better service.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 14th 2019
DeMarcus, thank you SO much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to get you back on the road as quickly as possible. We wish you well and safe travels. Blessings- Bob & Judi
5 Stars
- 502 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Thankyou for the great automotive services you provide.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 10th 2019
5 Stars
- 508 days ago

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I appreciate your help and thoughtfulness.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 04th 2019
Thank you Karen. Thank you for your trust in our services. We enjoy your visits and the special joy you bring with you. Happy New Year- Bob & Judi
Auto & Fleet MechanicModesto Auto Repair

$$$

5160 Pentecost Drive #C, Modesto, CA 95356209-543-7575info@autoandfleetmechanic.com
Mon:07:30am - 05:30pm
Tue:07:30am - 05:30pm
Wed:07:30am - 05:30pm
Thu:07:30am - 05:30pm
Fri:07:30am - 05:00pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Yelp Twitter Google
debit, checks, cash, discover, visa, mastercard, american express
Store Info
Get Direction