Store HoursToday: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm Closed Now
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 08:00am - 05:00pm

Tue: 08:00am - 05:00pm

Wed: 08:00am - 05:00pm

Thu: 08:00am - 05:00pm

Fri: 08:00am - 05:00pm

Sat: Closed

Today: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm Closed Now

99% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.95       275 reviews

4.95 stars - based on 275 reviews
Founded on Quality, Integrity & Experience
275 Reviews
     273Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
     2Review

99% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.95       275 reviews

5 Stars
- 17 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
November 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 35 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
November 04th 2022
5 Stars
- 45 days ago

As Always, Wonderful Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

So glad to re-connect with these folks. Always a pleasure to support a business that is ethical, reasonable and just plain old nice! Thanks Bob and Judy for giving us just what we need. Great work by great people at a great price!

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 46 days ago

Loyal customer

[Oil Change / Lube]

This place will always be my go-to for my car maintenance. The most reasonable prices and they are honest about what your car needs!

Google View Review on Google October 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 52 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
October 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 62 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
October 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 84 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
September 16th 2022
4.5 Stars
- 97 days ago

Ac service

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Very happy with the service. Did not try to sell us more than we needed.

Google View Review on Google September 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 106 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
August 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 106 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
August 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 111 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
August 20th 2022
5 Stars
- 127 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
August 04th 2022
5 Stars
- 133 days ago

Loyal customer

[Oil Change / Lube]

Fast and friendly service every time

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 140 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
July 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 146 days ago

I needed the Passenger Door lock repaired and possible transmission issue.

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

Staff was very professional. Explained all issues in detail. Work on my truck went well. Had no further issues. I was very satisfied.

Google View Review on Google July 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 146 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
July 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 148 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
July 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 152 days ago

Like none other

[Oil Change / Lube]

There is no mechanic I have ever trusted more. Honestly, I don't think I can ever take my vehicle to another place other than this one. Owner and staff are here at the ready no matter how early it is...everyone has an attitude of being ready to get things done...I am always offered coffee/tea/water. OH....and....I LOVE MY FLASHLIGHT! I would be remiss to mention the conversation that helps to make a mechanic's bill feel trustable above all others even AFTER whatever work is done here. They run diagnostics during service to make sure to check and see if there are fundamental issues with your vehicle. I called back because I had someone mention concerns for my alternator and the response was kind and accepting and a clear explanation of why it should not be a concern at this time. This place is AMAZING!

Google View Review on Google July 10th 2022
5 Stars
- 165 days ago

Once again

[Oil Change / Lube]

Once again Bob and crew at Auto & Fleet provide excellent and timely service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 170 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
June 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 180 days ago

Thanks for a great job

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

You saved me $700 due to your honest evaluation of the condition of my truck.

Google View Review on Google June 12th 2022
5 Stars
- 201 days ago

Amazing

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Amazing fast service. Everyone really nice and understanding.

Google View Review on Google May 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 202 days ago

Highly recommend

[Battery Replacement / Install]

I had issues with my car electrical. They diagnosed a dead battery and recommended a replacement. After a few short months I had some more issues. Come to know the battery was defective and they had replaced again under warranty. Trustworthy repair shop. I will always be coming back her for more work.

Google View Review on Google May 21st 2022
5 Stars
- 203 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 204 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 211 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 11th 2022
5 Stars
- 212 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 11th 2022
5 Stars
- 213 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 10th 2022
5 Stars
- 215 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 216 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 216 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 217 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
May 06th 2022
5 Stars
- 225 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
April 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 245 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
April 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 245 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
April 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 247 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
April 06th 2022
5 Stars
- 250 days ago

Helpful customer service

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Fantastic customer service and trustworthy repairs are two very important quality traits that I look for in mechanics and the folks here have shown me both. Not only were they very patient with my having to go back and forth with my warranty company, they also helped me with navigating the process of filing a claim along the way. In addition to the help, they were quick with the repairs and were using genuine parts from Ford for the replacement evaporator core that was busted.

Google View Review on Google April 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 252 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
April 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 262 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 266 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 281 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 282 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
March 02nd 2022
5 Stars
- 293 days ago

Service with a smile

[Oil Change / Lube]

Thankful that I was able to get in for a service on a day that I was in town and my maintenance light came on

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 294 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
February 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 294 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
February 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 296 days ago

Service with a smile

[Oil Change / Lube]

The maintenance light came on when I was close in the area and was still able to get a service time that day

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 297 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
February 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 302 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
February 10th 2022
5 Stars
- 306 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
February 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 309 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
February 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 311 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
February 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 311 days ago

Great Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I always have a great experience when I bring my car here.

Google View Review on Google February 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 314 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 315 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 318 days ago

Fleet Mechanic....the best!

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

great job as usual!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 318 days ago

Best Auto place in town

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I love going to Auto and Fleet Mechanic for my car repairs. I trust that they will give me the right advice and tell me what my car needs. They are always so friendly and reasonably priced. thank you Bob, Judi and staff! ?

Google View Review on Google January 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 331 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 12th 2022
5 Stars
- 336 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 336 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 357 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
December 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 447 days ago

Always pleased ? with service and results

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Came in with the maintenance light on and needed to make sure nothing else was needed

Google View Review on Google September 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 479 days ago

The best place!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Bob and Judy have taken care of my car for years and always do such an incredible job!

Google View Review on Google August 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 496 days ago

Excellent service

[Fleet Services]

Very professional and understanding

Google View Review on Google July 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 542 days ago

2014 Dodge Dart

[Engine Service / Repair]

I been a customer to Auto Fleet Mechanic over 8 years plus and I just want to say Thank you Fleet Mechanic and team my car runs great I would never go anywhere else for all my car services. The great customer services and most importantly great and honest work.

Google View Review on Google June 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 558 days ago

The owners and staff at Auto&Fleet Mechanic are the very best in Modesto. They are always helpful, honest, the service is professional & done quickly. I highly recommend them to anyone needing vehicle repair services.

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Very happy with my alignment.

Google View Review on Google May 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 564 days ago

New Customer

[Heating / AC system repairs]

First time here and exceeded my expectations. AC works great now.. I will be back the next time I need service

Google View Review on Google May 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 588 days ago

QUICK SERVICE

[Engine Service / Repair]

Very nice customer service and very quick with their service. The pricing wasn’t bad either!

Google View Review on Google April 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 600 days ago

Great service and very honest!

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Great service and very honest

Google View Review on Google April 18th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 607 days ago

Honesty

[Oil Change / Lube]

Thank you guys for the great job on finding out what two different shops couldn’t. I will definitely be returning!

Google View Review on Google April 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 676 days ago

Trustworthy

[Diesel Repairs]

When Bob and crew work on your vehicle, you know the work is good. This business has integrity and work is done right.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 678 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 682 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 26th 2021
5 Stars
- 684 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 692 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 699 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 706 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
January 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 713 days ago

As always

[Engine Service / Repair]

As always Auto and Fleet provided excellent service

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 715 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
December 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 722 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
December 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 727 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
December 12th 2020
5 Stars
- 729 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
December 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 735 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
December 04th 2020
5 Stars
- 743 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
November 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 748 days ago

Starter repair

[Starting / Charging]

Satisfied with my service I do recommend great customer service

Google View Review on Google November 21st 2020
5 Stars
- 748 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
November 21st 2020
5 Stars
- 764 days ago

Very Dependable Service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I’ve taken all my cars & family cars here for service..... The best in Modesto area. Bob & Judy’s staff are professional, courteous & they have reasonable prices. Would recommend to all!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 05th 2020
5 Stars
- 775 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
October 25th 2020
5 Stars
- 776 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
October 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 779 days ago

Excellent service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Bob’s team at Fleet Mechanic is first class. Pricing is fair, my vehicle is always ready at the agreed time and the mechanic work is the best. For 4 years we have trusted our vehicles to Bob’s team.

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 21st 2020
5 Stars
- 785 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
October 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 793 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
October 07th 2020
5 Stars
- 800 days ago

Most professional shop

[Complete / General Auto Care]

This place reminds me of the old time mom and pop shops where quality and professionalism is top priority. They are friendly and go the extra step to inform you on your vehicles performance. They are also well priced and often have good coupons too. Would highly recommend.

Google View Review on Google September 30th 2020
5 Stars
- 807 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
September 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 809 days ago

Easy oul cgange

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service

Google View Review on Google September 21st 2020
5 Stars
- 812 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
September 17th 2020
4.5 Stars
- 816 days ago

Follow up

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

They were able to solve the problem and have me back on the road in about 3 hours

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 820 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
September 09th 2020
4.5 Stars
- 823 days ago

Service with a smile

[Fluids / Filters]

Always a joy to bring the car back for maintenance service and know your getting the attention to detail for the entire vehicle

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 07th 2020
5 Stars
- 829 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
September 01st 2020
5 Stars
- 839 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Auto & Fleet Mechanic
August 22nd 2020
Auto & Fleet MechanicModesto Auto Repair

$$$

5160 Pentecost Drive #C, Modesto, CA 95356209-543-7575info@autoandfleetmechanic.com
Mon:08:00am - 05:00pm
Tue:08:00am - 05:00pm
Wed:08:00am - 05:00pm
Thu:08:00am - 05:00pm
Fri:08:00am - 05:00pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook YouTube Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks, debit
Hours and Info
Get Direction